West Jesmond Primary has a board of Governors who work closely with the Headteacher. Their role is to make key decisions that affect the education and well-being of our pupils. They are vital to the successful running of the school.

Parent representatives form part of the board. They are an important link between parents and the school. You can elect parent representatives and express your views and suggestions about the school to them.

If you would like to help our school and share your expertise by becoming a Governor please contact the Headteacher who can tell you more about what is involved.

Governor Mark Assessment Panel on Monday 24th February 2014, were delighted to confirm that West Jesmond Primary School governing body has been awarded Governor Mark.  Please click here for more details.

Adam Goldwater
Co-opted Governor
Arlene Ainsley
LA Governor
Cathy Hogan
Co-opted Staff Teacher elected
Clare Byatt
David Griffiths
Parent Governor
Dominic Martin
Head of School
Freda Summerfield
Parent Governor
Gary Wallis-Clarke
Executive Head Teacher
Henry Cave
Co-opted Governor
Ishy Bruce
Parent Parent
Jane Edminson
Chair / Co-opted Governor
Jill Maddison
Foundation Trust
Julia De Soyza
Parent Governor
Laura Cordy
Parent Governor
Laura Robb
Co-opted Governor/Vice Chair
Lee Cranston
Co-opted Governor
Nicky Wise
Vice Chair / Foundation Trust Governor
Paul Simpson
Co-opted Governor
Xanthe Mills
Parent Governor